Home Extension UK Online

design :: planning :: materials :: construction  

 

 

 

 

 

List of Web Site Resources for Home Extensions

Here we list some other external web sites that are relevant to home extensions from Planning Permission to Appeals and from Design professionals to Home extension builders.

Architectural Links:

Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists  http://www.ciat.org.uk/

If you would like to view a short promotional video from our professional body CIAT please click here.

Commission for Architecture and the Built Environment http://www.cabe.org.uk/

 

Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs  http://www.defra.gov.uk/

Environment Agency http://www.environment-agency.gov.uk/

Health and safety Executive  http://www.hse.gov.uk/construction/index.htm

 

Communities and Local Government http ://www.communities.gov.uk/planningandbuilding/

 

Planning Portal http://www.planningportal.gov.uk/

 

Building Regulations Approved Documents http://www.planningportal.gov.uk/england/professionals/en/1115314110382.html

Robust Details http://www.robustdetails.com/Robust-Details-Limited-RDL-provides-sound-testing-compliance-for-Part-E-Building-Regulations-094adb5

The Construction Design and Management Regulations http://www.opsi.gov.uk/si/si1994/Uksi_19943140_en_1.htm

The Party Wall etc Act 1996: explanatory booklet http://www.communities.gov.uk/publications/planningandbuilding/partywall

Sustainable Development http://www.sustainable-development.gov.uk/

Timber Research and Development Association (TRADA) http://www.trada.co.uk/

Building Design Magazine http://www.bdonline.co.uk/indexbd.asp?navcode=1956

 

Homebuilding and Renovating Magazine http://www.homebuilding.co.uk/

 

Building Research Establishment  http://www.bre.co.uk

 


 

Energy Links:

Government HIPs information website  www.homeinformationpacks.gov.uk/

The Renewable Energy Centre www.therenewableenergycentre.co.uk

The DTI Low Carbon Buildings http://www.lowcarbonbuildings.org.uk/

The Carbon Trusthttp://www.carbontrust.co.uk

Communities and Local Government http://www.communities.gov.uk/planningandbuilding/theenvironment/energyperformance/

Elmhurst  Energy  http://www.elmhurstenergy.co.uk

The EU Energy Performance of Buildings http://www.diag.org.uk

Energy Saving Trust  http://www.energysavingtrust.org.uk/

Institute of Home Inspection http://www.ihi.org.uk/

  


Other Links:

Contact The Federation of Master Builders (FMB) web site.

Contact  CIC Members (CIC) web site.

Contact  Construction Links web site.

Information from the Department of the Environment, Transport and the Regions: www.detr.gov.uk

UK local government: A-Z of online local and national government: www.open.gov.uk/index/orgindex.htm

An interactive property advice service: www.groundbreaker.net

An alphabetical listing of UK public sector web sites: www.open.gov.uk

Greater London Authority (Mayor of London) web site: www.london.gov.uk

Commission for Architecture and the Built Environment (CABE) site: www.cabe.org.uk

Up to date legal information: www.lawtel.co.uk

DETR current consultation papers with closing date:  www.detr.gov.uk/consult.htm

Planning weekly news magazine:www.planning.haynet.com

BURA (British Urban Regeneration Association): www.bura.org.uk

Royal Town Planning Institute: www.rtpi.org.uk

Estates Gazette property law service: www.egi.co.uk

English Heritage: www.english-heritage.org.uk

Information on Appeals from the Planning Inspectorate web site: www.planninginspectorate.gov.uk

L3xicon.com   - a web thesaurus and lexicon listing christopherhunt.co.uk under architect, building designer and house extensions

Building Design Directory for AutoCad Technicians - http://www.buildingdesign.co.uk/autocad-jobs

Architectural Recruitment - www.architecture.co.uk

Design Directory | made by designers for designers

Planning Inspectorate - Appeal documents

solar panels quotation price quote 

home extension quotation price quote 

©2011 - home-extension.org

 

This page last updated:

 
 
Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism Finder